Internet Peace Prize


Internet Peace Prize (IPP)
We are in an era in which cyberbullying, malicious comments, and hate speech are being indiscriminately spread via the Internet, and sometimes aggressively enough to take away the lives of people.
  • • In 2017, when the Korean Peninsula was under the threat of nuclear war, Korean National Assemblyman Min Byung-doo and Dr. Byoung-chul Min, a Distinguished Professor at Hanyang University together with Choi Moon-soon, Governor of the Gangwon Province, the host province of the 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympics, Tilman Ruff, Co-President of International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War (IPPNW), the 1985 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate and Tim Wright, Asian Pacific Director of the International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN), the 2017 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate, issued the PyeongChang Joint Statement of Peace, a call for peace on the Korean Peninsula and for the North Korean athletes to participate in the 2018 Winter Olympic Games.
  • • Inspired by this event, in the following April 2018, Dr. Byoung-chul Min, founder of the Sunfull Internet Peace Movement, established the Internet Peace Prize ( as a way to recognize and support those who have contributed to world peace by countering cyberbullying, hate speech, and human rights violations on the Internet.
Internet Peace Prize is awarded to individuals or organizations that:
  • • Contributed to preventing or countering online hate speech, cyberbullying, and malicious comments.
  • • Contributed to humanity, world peace, and the fulfillment of human rights, without being restricted by nationality, religion, ideology, race, ethnicity, gender, or other differences.
Internet Peace Prize Award Ceremony
  • • Date and venue determined by the IPP Award Committee
  • • Certificate of Recognition
  • • Internet Peace Prize Medal