Internet Peace Prize

Award Committee

Internet Peace Prize Award Selection Committee
  • Award Committee
    • The Award Selection Committee consists of global leaders of peace representing educational, cultural and financial backgrounds, including Nobel Peace Prize Laureates, who will nominate the candidates to win the Internet Peace Prize.
Current Members
  • Dr. Chong-yang Kim / Chairman, IPP Award Committee Chairman of Hanyang University, President, International Human Rights League of Korea
    Seoul, Korea

    Dr. Kim became the chairman of Hanyang University in 2011. He is also chairman of the Board of Trustees of Hanyang Foundation, striving for education that can be completed with love.
    Hanyang values and promotes education in the service of building peaceful and productive relations between neighbors, nation and ethnic groups. Dr. Kim continues to devote himself to cultivating ‘practitioners of love’ needed for the well-being of human society.

  • Dr. Tilman Ruff / Member, IPP Award Committee Co-President of IPPNW, 1985 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate
    Melbourne, Australia

    Dr.Ruff has been an active member of the Medical Association for Prevention of War in Australia for over three decades and is a co-president of International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War (IPPNW), winner of the Nobel Peace Prize for 1985. He helped establish the International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN) and was its founding chair.
    In 2012, Dr.Ruff was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia “for service to the promotion of peace as an advocate for the abolition of nuclear weapons, and to public health through the promotion of immunisation programs in the South-East Asia – Pacific region”.

  • Akira Kawasaki / Member, IPP Award Committee Administrative Chair of the International Steering Group for ICAN, 2017 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate
    Tokyo, Japan

    Mr. Kawasaki is an International Steering Group member of International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN), winner of the Nobel Peace Prize in 2017. He served as co-chair of ICAN from 2012 to 2014, representing Tokyo-based NGO Peace Boat. Since 2008 he coordinates “Peace Boat Hibakusha Project,” in which atomic-bomb survivors travel on global voyages to raise public awareness on the humanitarian impact of nuclear weapons. He lectures on peace, disarmament and human security at Tokyo University of Foreign Studies and Keisen University in Tokyo.

  • Dr. Byoung-chul Min / Member, IPP Award Committee Chairman of the Sunfull Foundation
    Seoul, Korea

    Dr.Min is founder & chairman of the Sunfull Internet Peace Movement, a Seoul-based international NGO in Special Consultative Status with the United Nations that works to counter cyber bullying, malicious comments and hate speech.
    For the past 11 years, he fought against cyberbullying and promoted the use of good & positive language through his internet peace cultural movement working with hundreds of thousands of people to send millions of messages to the victims of cyberbullying as well as to those who suffered from natural disasters and horrific global incidents.

IPP Advisory Committee Is consisted of diverse people from all walks of life including Jang-hee Yoo, chairman of the advisory committee
  • Jang-hee Yoo Chairman, Internet Peace Prize Advisory Committee
    (previous chairman of the Korea Commission for Corporate Partnership)